Skip to main content

Posts

Tales of Ramion - Blog Tour

Tales of Ramion by - Blog Tour. 


Ramion is a magical place where anything can happen and frequently does. In this collection of enchanting fantasy stories, three young boys travel the realm of Ramion on incredible adventures with their cat Snuggle, escaping from their insidious foes, the witch Griselda who longs to eat them and the Princess of the Night, a keen collector of real human sculptures. Four uniquely wacky stories, Tales of Ramion are great reads for children and are particularly well loved by young boys thanks to the author’s cheeky storytelling and mischievous humour. Frank Hinks is a successful Chancery QC. From childhood, he dreamt of being both barrister and writer, but as an artist he’s not self-taught but wife-taught, developing his unique style under the uncompromising gaze of his wife, Susan Haire, a professional artist. The series was inspired by his eldest son, Julius who would give him the first line of a story at bedtime and leave him to carry on withou…
Recent posts

Where i have i been??

Ok...... so I know I have been MIA for a fair while but I feel the time is right for me to return and with that, I would like to explain where I have been??

So at the start of this year, I had been poorly for quite a while and the DR finally diagnosed me with Fibromyalgia, it has taken a lot to come to terms with the fact that the pain I am in will never go away and is something I have to just learn to live with, well manage with.

There has been ups and downs and constant trips to the DRS and many different medications to try, some has been helpful some not so much anyway things finally started to level out then i sadly lost my Dad which has been very hard actually accept but I do finally feel this is the right time to make a return to something I really enjoy doing and hope that this will help me even more.

I have some film reviews and book reviews in the pipeline so there will be some new content coming your way as well.

Thank you for reading and thank you all for bearing with me.


Grace after Henry by Eithne Shortall - Blog tour.

Grace after Henry by Eithne Shortall.




Grace sees her boyfriend Henry everywhere. In the supermarket, on the street, at the graveyard.

Only Henry is dead. He died two months earlier, leaving a huge hole in Grace's life and in her heart. But then Henry turns up to fix the boiler one evening, and Grace can't decide if she's hallucinating or has suddenly developed psychic powers. Grace isn't going mad - the man in front of her is not Henry at all, but someone else who looks uncannily like him. The hole in Grace's heart grows ever larger.

Grace becomes captivated by this stranger, Andy - to her, he is Henry, and yet he is not. Reminded of everything she once had, can Grace recreate that lost love with Andy, resurrecting Henry in the process, or does loving Andy mean letting go of Henry?
                                                                               ✮✮
Before i get into it i'd let to just say quickly that as well as a Blog tour i also did this as a read al…

The fear by C.L Taylor - Blog tour.

The fear by C.L. Taylor.

When Lou Wandsworth ran away to France with her teacher Mike Hughes, she thought he was the love of her life. But Mike wasn’t what he seemed and he left her life in pieces.
Now 32, Lou discovers that he is involved with teenager Chloe Meadows. Determined to make sure history doesn’t repeat itself, she returns home to confront him for the damage he’s caused.
But Mike is a predator of the worst kind, and as Lou tries to bring him to justice, it’s clear that she could once again become his prey…
✮ ✮
So I have to start by saying even though I knew what the book was about when I started to read the book it wasn't how I thought it would be however it’s definitely my type of book and I did enjoy reading it! This book is set in what I call ‘character chapters’ so each chapter jumps from character to character but it is very cleverly written and I found I didn’t get lost when this happened like I have in previous books.
I love how the main character in the book would pote…

The Selfie Bag from Cotton Bag Co.

The Selfie Bag from Cotton Bag Co.




Here at Cotton Bag Co, we love a good selfie so we created the Selfie Bag! This custom designed bag is the ultimate accessory to make it easier for you to get the perfect photo on the go.
Both styles of bag have inner pockets specially designed to hold your smart phone and selfie stick, as well as a fold-out reflector.    Find out how to bag yourself the perfect selfie with our guide, free inside each Selfie Bag! Our exclusive brochure has all the selfie tips you need, including advice from Selfie Queen, Kim Kardashian.                                                    ✮ ✮ 
The cotton bag co was nice enough to send me the selfie bag to review, i received this one in the post the other day and I've been having a play around so i will let you know my thoughts now :) 



I'd like to start off by saying the pattern on this bag is lovely, its nice, bright and bold! It's very well made and very roomy inside so can hold a lot. There is a zipped pocket f…

The fault in our stars by John Green book/movie review.

The fault in our stars by John Green book review.



Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel's story is about to be completely rewritten.
Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning author John Green's most ambitious and heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love. ✮ ✮ 
I'd just quickly like to let you know that this review is done with another blogger Vanessa fromMeraki blog She's a lovely new blogger touching on many subjects so please give her a follow. Vanessa is doing the film review of The fault in our stars for you so please go check it out!
So if you have read some of my blog before you know that most the books i read is thrillers/horror b…

The Binding Song by Elodie Harper - Blog tour.

The binding song by Elodie Harper.

A chilling debut for fans of Mo Hayder and Sharon Bolton, THE BINDING SONG takes you on a trip to Halvergate Prison. If you're lucky, you'll get to leave...
Dr Janet Palmer is the new lead psychologist at HMP Halvergate in a remote, bleak area of Norfolk. At first, she was excited by the promotion. Then she starts to see how many secrets are hiding behind the high walls.
A string of inmates have committed suicide, leaving no reasons why, and her predecessor has disappeared - along with his notes. The staff are hostile, the threat of violence is ever-present, and there are rumors of an eyeless woman stalking the corridors, punishing the inmates for their sins.
Janet is determined to find out what is really going on. But the longer she stays and the deeper she digs, the more uncertain she feels.
Halvergate is haunted by something. But it may be a terror worse than ghosts...      ✮ ✮ 
So to start I love how this book dives right in, right from the star…